Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Royki's Little Garden
6 juillet 2017

In my garden grows...

IMG_2017_04_27_3638PS

2017 is peas and potatoes! I have been away for a while with so many things keeping me busy but I haven't forgotten my potager! Each year is different, and this year my cucumbers didn't work. I planted them and it was either too cold or too hot, but they disappeared! Oh well, I'll try again!  Other things have been wildly successful. I sowed an entire row of snow peas and they grew well and I was getting bags of peas every few days in May, 3 kilos !  Another great success are my potatoes. Last year I put the smallest ones away in a paper bag in the bottom of my refridgerator, and planted them when they had sprouted end of March. I got two rows and now in July I am getting these cutesies !! I dig up just what I need and I love them best boiled and drizzled with good olive oil and a bit of salt. If I have time I also like to chop up lots of fresh herbs like chives, parsley, mint and add salt and olive oil to pass around. I see these little gold nuggets as a gift from nature as they spontaneously grew out of nowhere last year! A year later I have basketfulls of potatoes! Thank you Mother Nature! :D

IMG_2017_07_06_3871ps

IMG_2017_07_06_3875ps

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Royki's Little Garden
Publicité
Royki's Little Garden
Newsletter
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité