Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Royki's Little Garden
30 mars 2018

Spring is in the air

IMG_2018_03_30_4245copie

March means my flowering cherry try and magnolia solangeana welcome spring with flamboyant blossoms of pink chiffon and absolutely delight me year after year! I cannot figure out why everyone doesn't have them in their gardens! This year I have planted two prune trees and the Mirabelle is also showing off some pretty white blossoms. I love prunes, and the varieties I have planted are Mirabelle de Nancy and Reine Claude d'Orée. My snow peas have been sown as well as spinach and battavia lettuces. I must remember to try and prepare the soil in the fall and cover it with a tarpaulin rather than in the spring. The soil is heavy and the weeds were having a party so it's a lot more work. I have finally gotten the strawberry patch cleaned up and mulched and my potatoes planted.

IMG_2018_03_30_4255copie

This year my little potatoes which I saved from last year really sprouted early. Got them in the ground and hoping all goes well! Wait and see...

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Royki's Little Garden
Publicité
Royki's Little Garden
Newsletter
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité