Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Royki's Little Garden
22 août 2016

Russe Tomatoes

IMG_2016_08_22_3521copieSIGNE

With august coming to an end may the return to school and/or work be painless and joyful!! Personally I always enjoy these last days of summer where all the benefits of warm days and the relaxation of vacation are still present but with the added excitement of new things to come. With three zuccini plants, I have been quite busy before and after my week on the atlantic coast preparing and preserving my annual reserves of ratatouille. Yes, growing vegetables has given me extra work, not in the garden but in the kitchen!! That's when you realize your gardening experiment has been a success!! :) I believe I have found my favorite tomato plants. Among them, Russe tomatoes and wow, they are huge meaty tomatoes!! I have used them in my ratatouille but they are particularly delicious cut in two, seeded, stuffed and baked. They join my favorite cherry tomato plant, Supersweet 100 which I like for their amazing generosity and flavor.

Ratatouille - Le Jardin de Royki

Que faire avec l'abondance de légumes d'été? Faire des ratatouille, tellement délicieuse avec les grillades, et qui apportera une saveur estivale aux diners d'hiver. 2 kg. de courgettes, 2 kg. d'aubergines, 700 g. de poivrons, 2 kg. de tomates pelées, coupées en dés. 2 gros oignons et 2 gousses d'ail hachés.

http://lejardinderoyki.canalblog.com

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Royki's Little Garden
Publicité
Royki's Little Garden
Newsletter
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité