Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Royki's Little Garden
27 août 2016

One potato, two potatoes...

IMG_2016_05_20_3252copieSIGNE

Those cute little potatoes that found their way into my garden have produced some decent potatoes. I wasn't sure what variety they were, so I boiled them 15 minutes and had a taste test! They are not Charlotte potatoes as I had supposed because rather than being firm, they are soft and melting and velvety and they smell and taste wonderful! I suppose they are Bintje potatoes and I am saving the tiny ones to plant next year! I didn't do much except water occassionally and add soil to keep the developing potatoes covered. When the plants were completely yellowed and withered, I dug them up and hoorah! Potatoes! A gift from nature!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Royki's Little Garden
Publicité
Royki's Little Garden
Newsletter
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité